USNIC Announces 2023 Board of Directors

January 19, 2023

USNIC Announces 2023 Board of Directors

January 19, 2023

Washington, DC – The United States Nuclear Industry Council (USNIC) today announced the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors and the election of its 2023 Board Officers. Each of these new board members expands the board’s overall expertise in the growing number of issues that face today’s advanced nuclear community and brings a more expansive set of views into the organization's leadership structure.  

"This diverse group of leaders elected to the board from across the advanced nuclear value chain bring a wealth of technical, policy, finance, legal, and overall industry knowledge to bear for the benefit of our organization," said Todd Abrajano, USNIC’s President and CEO. "I thank the board for their service and am excited to work closely with them to maintain and grow USNIC's leading role as the voice of the advanced nuclear industry. As we look upon the dawn of rising global interest in advanced nuclear technology, USNIC’s commitment remains clear: to increase the positive impact of advanced nuclear technology across the globe, and the women and men serving on this board will help USNIC achieve that goal.” Abrajano said.

“I am honored to lead the Board of Directors at such an exciting time for both the Council and the industry as a whole,” said Jeremy Harrell, 2023 Chair and Chief Strategy Officer at ClearPath. “The industry’s momentum is awe-inspiring and demand in the global marketplace has never been higher. The Council is well-positioned to lead the sector forward as our members scale their solutions and services here and abroad.”

The newly elected board members join our current board members:

  • Mr. Jeremy Harrell – (Chief Strategy Officer, ClearPath) – Chair
  • Hon. Jeff Merrifield – (Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman) – Vice-Chair
  • Dr. Ron Faibish – (Senior Director of Strategic Development, General Atomics Electromagnetic Systems) – Secretary
  • Mr. Ed Davis – (President, Pegasus Group) – Treasurer
  • Mr. Scott Kopple – (Senior Director of Government Relations, BWX Technologies) – Governance Committee Chair
  • Hon. Rita Baranwal – (Chief Technology Officer, Westinghouse Electric Company)
  • Mr. Jon Ball – (Executive Vice President, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy)
  • Mr. Harlan Bowers – (President, X-energy)
  • Ms. Mary Neumayr – (Director of Government Affairs, Urenco USA Inc.)
  • Mr. Steve Cuevas – (General Counsel, Ultra Safe Nuclear Corporation)
  • Mr. Peter Hastings – (Vice President of Regulatory Affairs & Quality, Kairos Power)
  • Mr. Charles “Chip” Pardee – (President, Terrestrial Energy USA)
  • Dr. Dorothy Davidson – (President & CEO, Orano Federal Services) *
  • Mr. James Schafer – (Senior Managing Director, Guggenheim Partners) *
  • Ms. Pamela Gorman Prochaska – (Director Nuclear Regulatory Policy, Xcel Energy) *

* New Board Member

The United States Nuclear Industry Council (USNIC) is the leading U.S. business advocate for advanced nuclear energy and the global promotion of the American supply chain. USNIC represents approximately 90 organizations engaged in nuclear innovation and supply chain development, including technology developers, manufacturers, construction engineers, key utility movers, and service providers. USNIC’s educational programs, industry insights, and market intelligence brings together bi-partisan Federal and State legislators to create a successful clean energy paradigm that includes nuclear. For more information visit


For more information contact:

Caleb Ward (202-270-1690 |